Beginning in 2001, PTEC has recognized members who have distinguished themselves by providing significant contributions to the field of pharmacy technician education. The two honors that PTEC may present are the Roy Kemp Pharmacy Technician Educator of the Year award and the Phil Naut Associate Member of the Year award. A list of previous winners can be viewed on the PTEC web site, under the “History” link.

Qualifications for each award are as follows:

The Roy Kemp Award (Active Members)

Nominees must:

The Phil Naut Award (Associate Members) 

Nominees must:

Members are encouraged to submit nominations for the Phil Naut Award and the Roy Kemp Award to Ann Barnes, PharmD, Executive Director, at Each nomination should include one or two paragraphs describing the specific contributions of the nominee, along with basic biographical information (nominee’s name, work affiliation, geographic location, etc.).

Winners will be announced during the annual meeting.