Lisa Lifshin and Jason Sparks Receive the Phil Naut Award at 2016 PTEC Conference


Congratulations to Lisa Lifshin and Jason Sparks on receiving the Phil Naut Award at the 2016 PTEC Conference in Charlotte, NC. Lisa has worked with ASHP for 20 years and is the Director of Technician Training Program Accreditation and Residency Services at ASHP. She is responsible for all activities related to pharmacy technician training accreditation at ASHP, as well as many pharmacy residency functions. She is the Secretary of PTAC. She has conducted over 750 residency and pharmacy technician training program accreditation surveys, as well as schedule all lead surveyors (over 20) involved in conducting surveys. She was the co-lead in the development of PhORCAS, the online application tool for pharmacy residents, instrumental in the growth of the National Pharmacy Preceptors Conference. She has attended all PTEC conferences except one since 1997. Prior to coming to ASHP, she graduated from the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy and Science, completed her residency at Children's National Medical Center and was the Team Leader for Nutrition Support and General Medicine--overseeing a very busy sterile products area, nutrition support team, and people.